Dojo News

Dojo talks

Dojo instructor Aya Phipps gave us an excellent June talk on ritsu rei (bowing) and its relevance to Aikido. Her July talk will be on seiza and za rei, and her August talk will be about the kamiza. Interesting and enlightening!

KEY CONCEPTS COURSE START DATES 2019 & FURTHER DETAILS

Key Concepts Course - 18th September 2019
Key Concepts Course - 11th October 2019
Key Concepts Course - 20th October 2019
Key Concepts Course - 29th October 2019

Whit Monday 27 May 2019

Classes are 11 am till 1 pm, then 2.30pm till 4.30pm - £20 for the day. Classes are detailed, carefully taught, and suitable for every level.

May Day Monday 6 May 2019

Classes are 11 am till 1 pm, then 2.30pm till 4.30pm - £20 for the day. Classes are detailed, carefully taught, and suitable for every level.

THIRD SESSION KEY CONCEPTS COURSE START DATES 2019 & FURTHER DETAILS

Tuesday 11 June 8.15 - 9.45 pm
Wednesday 12 June 6.30 -8 pm
Friday 24 May 7 - 9 pm
Sunday 2 May 10 - 12 noon

SECOND SESSION KEY CONCEPTS COURSE START DATES 2019 & FURTHER DETAILS

Tuesday 2 April 8.15 - 9.45 pm
Wednesday 3 April 6.30 - 8 pm
Friday 15 March 7 - 9 pm
Sunday 24 March 10 - 12 noon

Kyu Grading

The next kyu grading will be on Sunday 2 June 2019 at 1 pm.

Easter Monday 22 April 2019

Classes are 11 am till 1 pm, then 2.30pm till 4.30 pm - £20 for the day. Classes are detailed, carefully taught, and suitable for every level.

Extra Key Concepts class in New Year

Instructor Maciej Bojan will be teaching a Key Concepts class at the dojo from 22nd January 2019 onwards. Click below for more information.

Tuesday 22 January 8.15 -9.45pm

Kyu Grading

The next kyu grading will be on Sunday 17 February 2019 at 1pm.

NEXT KEY CONCEPTS COURSE START DATES 2019 & FURTHER INFORMATION

Wednesday 23 January 6.30 -8pm

Friday 4 January 7-9pm

Sunday 13 January 10-12 noon

Saturday timetable change

Following the morning class which is from 10-12 noon, the dojo is free for one hour, then there is a children's class from 1-2pm. The dojo may be used for student's private practice during the one hour break.

Headquarters

The London Aikido Club
60A Windus Road
Stoke Newington
London
N16 6UP

T: 0796 8796 777
EThe London Aikido Club

©2019 The London Aikido Club

Designed, developed and hosted by beaumont-thomas
This site has been optimised for all present browser platforms and devices.
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy